ABOUT US

Our Team

The United Way of Central Massachusetts Team

Board of Directors

The volunteer Board of Directors provides leadership and sets policy for United Way of Central Massachusetts. Board members act as stewards for the monies raised in our community, understand United Way’s legal responsibilities, review existing policies and formulate new policies, review and approve the annual budget and audit, and review and approve community partner funding decisions.

Our Board of Directors is a dedicated group who are invaluable to our community, both for their enthusiasm in raising money and wisdom in assuring its distribution.

  • Che Anderson

  • UMass Medical School

  • Kola Akindele

  • Worcester Polytechnic Institute

  • Pat Baliva

  • Saint-Gobain

  • Maureen Binienda

  • Worcester Public Schools

  • Joseph P. Carlson

  • Central MA Labor Council

  • Dr. Matilde Castiel

  • City of Worcester

  • Jeffrey Chin

  • Therese Day

  • UMass Memorial Medical Center

  • Sheilah H. Dooley

  • Pernet Family Health Services, Inc.

  • John Esler

  • Esler Family Foundation

  • Joseph M. Hamilton - Chair, Community Impact

  • Mirick O’Connell

  • Deborah Larsen

  • Wells Fargo

  • Dan Mastrototaro

  • Hanover Insurance Group

  • Rep. James J. O’Day

  • State Representative, 14th Worcester District

  • Elizabeth Oluokun

  • Unum

  • Luis G. Pedraja

  • Quinsigamond Community College

  • Gina Plata-Nino

  • Central West Justice: Community Legal Aid

  • Alex Richardson

  • Worcester Red Sox

  • Naomi Sleeper - Chair

  • Imperial Distributors, Inc.

  • Brian Sullivan

  • Berkshire Bank

  • Rev. Clyde Talley - Treasurer

  • Belmont A.M.E Zion Church

  • John C. Tanacea

  • Bank of America

  • Elizabeth Vittum - Chair, Women’s Initiative

  • Seven Hills Foundation

  • Christopher Watson

  • Webster Five

  • Edward H. White - Chair-Elect

  • National Grid

Meet our Staff

The following individuals contribute to the improvement of the community on a daily basis. Whether a United Way staff, resident fellow, community partner, or an intern, they make a difference every day. The main number for the office is (508) 757-5631.

  • Milana Baish

  • Community Engagement and Women’s Initiative Coordinator

     

    Email: milana.baish@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 297

  • Kerry Conaghan

  • Vice President of Community Impact

     

    Email: kerry.conaghan@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 262

  • Ginger Conti

  • Associate Director of Development

     

    Email: ginger.conti@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 225

  • Jennifer Davis Carey

  • Exec. Director – Worcester Education Collaborative

     

    Email: jdaviscarey@wecollaborative.org

    Extension: 252

  • Emily Dodge

  • Assistant Director – Worcester Education Collaborative

     

    Email: edodge@wecollaborative.org

    Extension: 222

  • Tim Garvin

  • President and CEO

     

    Email: tim.garvin@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 227

  • James Hayes

  • Chief Operating Officer

     

    Email: james.hayes@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 250

  • Julia Kilgore

  • Deputy Director – Worcester Education Collaborative

     

    Email: JKilgore@wecollaborative.org

    Extension: 223

  • Patricia Leary

  • Manager, Community Engagement & Women’s Initiative

     

    Email: patricia.leary@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 235

  • Theresa Lynn

  • Senior Vice President for Advancement

     

    Email: theresa.lynn@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 240

  • Meghan Maceiko

  • Senior Development Officer

     

    Email: meghan.maceiko@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 246

  • Emily McCann

  • Vice President Community Engagement and Women’s Initiative Director

     

    Email: emily.mccann@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 251

  • Victoria Morand

  • Finance Manager

     

    Email: victoria.morand@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 201

  • James Pepin

  • Data Systems Specialist

     

    Email: james.pepin@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 241

  • Paul Soucy

  • Director of Labor – AFL/CIO

     

    Email: paul.soucy@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 212

  • Doreen Thornburg

  • Director, Donor Services

     

    Email: doreen.thornburg@unitedwaycm.org

    Extension: 210

Careers