ABOUT US

Our Team

The United Way of Central Massachusetts Team

Board of Directors

The volunteer Board of Directors provides leadership and sets policy for United Way of Central Massachusetts. Board members act as stewards for the monies raised in our community, understand United Way’s legal responsibilities, review existing policies and formulate new policies, review and approve the annual budget and audit, and review and approve community partner funding decisions.

Our Board of Directors is a dedicated group who are invaluable to our community, both for their enthusiasm in raising money and wisdom in assuring its distribution.

  • Kola Akindele

  • UMass Medical School

  • Maureen Binienda

  • Worcester Public Schools

  • Joseph P. Carlson

  • Central MA Labor Council

  • Dr. Matilde Castiel

  • City of Worcester

  • Jeffrey Chin

  • Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Mass/ Metrowest

  • Therese Day

  • UMass Memorial Medical Center

  • Sheilah H. Dooley

  • Pernet Family Health Services, Inc.

  • Joseph M. Hamilton - Chair, Community Impact

  • Mirick O’Connell

  • Elizabeth M. Helenius

  • Fallon Health

  • Steven G. Joseph

  • Unum

  • Dr. Ralph H. Lambalot

  • AbbVie Bioresearch Center

  • Deborah Larsen

  • Wells Fargo

  • Kerri Melley - Chair, Women’s Initiative

  • Commonwealth Financial Group

  • AiVi Nguyen - Chair

  • Bowditch & Dewey, LLP

  • Rep. James J. O’Day

  • State Representative, 14th Worcester District

  • Luis G. Pedraja

  • Quinsigamond Community College

  • Paul Provost

  • Telegram & Gazette

  • Mary Lou Retelle

  • Anna Maria College

  • John C. Roche

  • The Hanover Insurance Group, Inc

  • John Shea

  • Mirick O’Connell

  • Naomi Sleeper

  • Imperial Distributors, Inc.

  • Brian Sullivan

  • Berkshire Bank

  • Rev. Clyde Talley - Treasurer

  • Belmont A.M.E Zion Church

  • John C. Tanacea

  • Bank of America

  • Edward H. White

  • National Grid

  • Alex Zequeira

  • Saint John’s High School

Meet our Staff

The following individuals contribute to the improvement of the community on a daily basis. Whether a United Way staff, resident fellow, community partner, or an intern, they make a difference every day. The main number for the office is (508) 757-5631.

  • Kerry Conaghan

  • Vice President of Community Impact

     

    Email: kerry.conaghan@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 262

  • Ginger Conti

  • Senior Development Officer

     

    Email: ginger.conti@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 225

  • Jennifer Davis Carey

  • Exec. Director – Worcester Education Collaborative

     

    Email: jdaviscarey@wecollaborative.org

    Phone: 252

  • Tim Garvin

  • President and CEO

     

    Email: tim.garvin@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 227

  • James Hayes

  • Chief Operating Officer

     

    Email: james.hayes@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 250

  • Cynthia Lin

  • Finance Intern

     

    Email: cynthia.lin@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 217

  • Theresa Lynn

  • Senior Vice President for Advancement

     

    Email: theresa.lynn@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 240

  • Meghan Maceiko

  • Senior Development Officer

     

    Email: meghan.maceiko@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 246

  • Emily McCann

  • Director, Women’s Initiative

     

    Email: emily.mccann@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 251

  • Victoria Morand

  • Finance Manager

     

    Email: victoria.morand@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 201

  • Clara O'Rourke

  • Deputy Director – Worcester Education Collaborative

     

    Email: clara.orourke@wecollaborative.org

    Phone: 222

  • James Pepin

  • Data Systems Specialist

     

    Email: james.pepin@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 241

  • Paul Soucy

  • Director of Labor – AFL/CIO

     

    Email: paul.soucy@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 212

  • Doreen Thornburg

  • Director, Donor Services

     

    Email: doreen.thornburg@unitedwaycm.org

    Phone: 210

Careers